Ohio’s 12 Area Agencies on Aging, each covering several counties, are members of o4a and the director of each AAA serves on the o4a Board of Directors. Standing committees meet regularly, bringing policy recommendations to the Board. When considering issues that influence the aging network, o4a determines the best course of action based on what will enhance the quality of life for the elderly.

2021 o4a Board of Directors

  • Doug Beach, Western Reserve Area Agency on Aging, President
  • Jim Endly, Area Agency on Aging 9, Vice President
  • Suzanne Burke, Council on Aging of Southwestern Ohio, Treasurer
  • Jennifer Westfall, Buckeye Hills Regional Council, Secretary
  • Duana Patton, Ohio District 5 Area Agency on Aging, Immediate Past President
  • Jacqi Lucke, Area Agency on Aging 3
  • Gary Cook, Direction Home Akron Canton Area Agency on Aging
  • Katie White, Central Ohio Area Agency on Aging
  • Billie Johnson, Area Office on Aging of Northwestern Ohio
  • Nina Keller, Area Agency on Aging, District 7
  • Doug McGarry, Area Agency on Aging 2
  • Joe Rossi, Area Agency on Aging 11

o4a Staff

Larke Recchie, Chief Executive Officer

Beth Kowalczyk, Chief Policy Officer

Tamarak Arebalo, Event Planner & Office Administrator